Local Chapters


Contact phone: (513) 851-6445
Contact e-mail: olandese@fuse.net
Web site: www.acbogcc.org (link is external)

Meets Third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 P.M.
Clovernook Proctor Center, lower level
7000 Hamilton Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45231

Elections held on first Tuesday in January of even numbered years

Lori Woodall, president
Terry Olandese, vice president
Joyce Asher, treasurer
Mary Ann Donellan, secretary


Contact phone:216 417-4624
Contact e-mail: padgett.david.lisa@sbcglobal.net

Currently meeting virtually over Zoom the second Monday of every month at 7 PM. Call for more information.

Dave Padgett, president
Marilyn Allison, vice president
Lisa Padgett, secretary
Jill Noble, treasurer


Contact phone: (614) 470-2226
Contact e-mail vickyprahin@gmail.com

Meets second Saturday of the month
the Ohio State School for the Blind
5220 N High St.
Columbus, OH 43214

Irwin Hott, president
Ed Snively, vice president
Vicky Prahin secretary
Lee Tucker, treasurer

Eye on Summmit

Contact phone: (330) 864-6369
Contact e-mail smoats@neo.rr.com
Web site: www.eyeonsummit.org (link is external)

Meets second Saturday of the month 10:00 to noon
Akron Blind Center
325 E. Market St.
Akron, OH 44304

Elections held in December of odd numbered years.

Sam Moats, president
vice president
Becky Everett, treasurer

Mansfield, Appleseed Chapter

Contact phone: (419) 747-6948
Contact e-mail: branta@gmail.com

Meets the first Wednesday of the month from 5:30 to 7:00 P.M.
Waterford at Mansfield
1296 S. Trimble Rd.
Mansfield, Ohio 44906

Election of officers held on the first Wednesday in January of even numbered years.

Mary Castor, president
Keith Biser, vice president
Linda Bennett, secretary
Steve Nemeth, treasurer

Medina “Friends ‘n Focus”

Contact phone 1: (330) 635-7027
Contact phone 2: (330) 421-6661

Meets second Monday of the month at noon to 2:00pm
March through December at:
Office for Older Adults
246 Northland Dr.
Medina, OH 44256

Don Kalman, president and treasurer
Jamie Piechuta, vice president
Valerie Johnson & Chris Hansen, secretaries

Stark County

Contact phone: (330) 484-3807
Contact e-mail: carolynmu@sbcglobal.net

Meets the second Saturday of the month for noon lunch
Walters Cafe
1838 Maple Street N.E.
Canton, OH 4475

Carolyn Burley, president
Berna King, vice president
Sarah Hawk, secretary
Nicole Poston, treasurer