2008 Award Winners

The ACBO State Convention was held on November 7-9, 2008. On Saturday, November 8, the Awards Committee presented 7 winners to the convention. Those winners are as follows:

The Arlene Cohen Art of Teaching Award
special award created 2008 in her memory
Mary Buttler, teacher at OSSB

Ken Morlock Award:
Terri Strader

Ambassador Award:
Lynn Wachtell, ACBO president

Ruth Davidson Award
Deborah Kogler

Employer of the Year:
John Mitchell, CABVI director

Community Service:
Jane Leaver, Mayor of Medina, Ohio
in recognition of the city’s installation of audible traffic signals

Media award:
Cassandra Shofar, Medina County Gazette